In der SAP Logistikberatung oder Software Entwicklung von SAP Automotiveloesungen – die Aufgaben eines SAP-Beraters, wie auch eines SAP-Entwicklers sind bei alogis klar als Jobprofile definiert und abgelegt

    So much for a typical consultant:
    alogis AG job profile

    Is the typical young professional young, highly qualified, motivated and ambitious? The typical consultant is male and always on the move. He walks around in a double-breasted suit and laptop bag the whole day long, when he isn’t sitting at midnight on his own in the hotel bar or creating PowerPoint slides?

    We do away with this prejudice and outline below everything that goes into being SAP consultants and SAP developers at alogis and what differentiates young professionals, professionals and senior professionals from each other.

    Your contact partner

    Lydia Lika
    Applicant Coordinator



    SAP Consultants:
    No leisure time, no friends? - not here!

    The tasks of an SAP Consultant

    The tasks of an SAP Consultant

    Companies manage their business processes in materials management, logistics and production, but also in accounting using integrated business software solutions, so-called ERP systems. One of the most well-known systems is the SAP Business Suite.

    SAP Consultants support their customers to use the delivered standard software correctly. When introducing SAP, the SAP consultant determines the needs of the company, analyses processes, discusses requirements and tailors software to individual operational requirements. He trains the user and, after introducing the software, deals with the support and further development.

    What skills should an SAP Consultant ideally have?

    What skills should an SAP Consultant ideally have?

    SAP Consultants must think in a marked process-oriented way. Our customers want to know how they can optimise their entire process chains. In order to be able to record a company’s business processes and “customise” them, a good consultant should have a business background, ideally already in our core industries of automotive and logistics service providers. Furthermore, the work requires a strong affinity to IT in order to be able to understand the SAP solutions in terms of their functionality.

    Here, you generally work in a team. You communicate with customers and hold user training sessions, if required. The ability to work in a team, communication skills and a love for work-ing with other people are therefore just as important as technical or scientific qualifications. Being willing to travel in reasonable time periods, however, is absolutely necessary.

    At the start of the career ladder: The Junior SAP Consultant

    At the start of the career ladder: The Junior SAP Consultant

    As a Junior SAP Consultant, we at alogis AG recruit graduates and young professionals who have successfully completed their studies, preferably in computer science, business IT, industrial engineering or business administration, and who have a background in logistics and strong interest in IT/SAP.

    Basic practical experience in dealing with SAP is also an advantage and, of course, you are eager to learn and ready to grapple intensively with SAP software functions. You are supported by one of our team leaders and are thus integrated into our team.

    As a Junior Consultant, we train you step-by-step with internal or external training sessions, accompanied case studies and small project tasks. We also develop the necessary knowledge using demo systems and literature.

    Next step: The SAP Consultant

    Next step: The SAP Consultant

    As an SAP Consultant and professional, you already have some relevant professional experience in the SAP environment. You have good knowledge of SAP Standard functions in the relevant modules.

    You have acquired extensive knowledge about how to use and customise SAP functions by using it with various customers. You have an eye for holistic consulting and are able to independently carry out subtasks or smaller projects with customers.

    Not necessarily a matter of age: The Senior SAP Consultant

    Not necessarily a matter of age: The Senior SAP Consultant

    As an SAP Senior Consultant (senior professional), you have many years of professional experience in the SAP environment. You have in-depth knowledge of several modules in SAP Standard, including customising and extension options (e.g. knowledge of User Exits).

    In the position of Senior Consultant, you take on project management tasks or subtasks.

    SAP Developer:
    Tied to the chair? - Here, developers move up the ladder.

    The task of an SAP Developer

    The task of an SAP Developer

    The job of an SAP Developer is to extend the SAP software being used via Customising. Based on specification sheets drawn up by their consultant colleagues, the SAP Developer develops suitable technical concepts and implements them with the help of SAP’s own development environment. Database extensions, an in-house process logic or the adjustment of user interfaces can be demanded according to the task. He also produces technical documentation and takes on program maintenance or supports system testing.

    What skills should an SAP Developer ideally have?

    What skills should an SAP Developer ideally have?

    SAP Developers should have a strong interest in software and computer technology in addition to extensive knowledge in programming and relevant programming languages. Ideally, you have business expertise, in order to be able to record business processes in the correct way from a technical point of view and optimise processes accordingly.

    We expect you to have successfully completed a degree in computer science, business IT, business administration or business engineering, or completed appropriate training. Logical thinking, analytical capabilities and an ability to work in a team are just as important as the ability to work independently.

    Development has a name: SAP Junior Developer

    Development has a name: SAP Junior Developer

    As a Junior Developer, we at alogis AG recruit graduates that have successfully completed their studies as young professionals, preferably in computer science or business IT.

    Some practical experience in dealing with relational databases and more advanced programming languages (e.g. Java, C, C++, C#, ideally SAP ABAP/OO) is an advantage. You are, of course, eager to learn and prepared to grapple intensively with SAP software functions.

    You are supported by one of our team leaders and are straight away fully integrated into our team.

    Next door: The SAP Developer

    Next door: The SAP Developer

    As an SAP Developer and professional, you already have some relevant professional experience in the SAP environment. You have extensive knowledge of programming languages SAP ABAP/OO and the SAP development environment.

    Our developers work closely with our consultants. Based on the business requirements from consulting, you create and implement technical solutions together.

    Not alone at the top, but the first among equals: The Senior Developer

    Not alone at the top, but the first among equals: The Senior Developer

    As Senior Developer, you can look back on many years of professional experience in the SAP development environment. You have extensive knowledge of programming languages SAP ABAP/OO and meet all requirements that come up in the process of developing software solutions. As a senior professional, you are also in a position to pass on your expertise to colleagues.

    Lars

    Lars
    SAP Consultant

    "I wanted to get a better work-life balance - I managed to do this at alogis AG."

    read interview

In der SAP Logistikberatung oder Software Entwicklung von SAP Automotiveloesungen – die Aufgaben eines SAP-Beraters, wie auch eines SAP-Entwicklers sind bei alogis klar als Jobprofile definiert und abgelegt

    Von wegen typisch Berater
    Jobprofile der alogis AG

    Der typische Young Professional ist jung, hochqualifiziert, motiviert und ehrgeizig? Der typische Berater ist männlich, immer auf Achse, läuft den ganzen Tag im Zweireiher und mit Laptop-Tasche herum, wenn er nicht um Mitternacht einsam an der Hotelbar sitzt oder PowerPoint-Folien entwirft?

    Mit diesem Vorurteil räumen wir auf und skizzieren im Folgenden, was bei der alogis alles an SAP-Beratern und SAP-Entwicklern zusammenkommt sowie was Young Professionals, Professionals und Senior Professionals dabei voneinander unterscheidet.

    Ihr Ansprechpartner

    Lydia Lika
    Bewerberkoordination



    SAP-Berater
    Keine Freizeit, keine Freunde? – nicht bei uns!

    Die Aufgaben eines SAP-Beraters

    Die Aufgaben eines SAP-Beraters

    Unternehmen steuern ihre Geschäftsprozesse in der Materialwirtschaft, Logistik und Produktion, aber auch im Rechnungswesen mit integrierten betriebswirtschaftlichen Softwarelösungen, sogenannten ERP-Systemen. Eines der bekanntesten Systeme ist die SAP Business Suite®.

    SAP-Berater unterstützen ihre Kunden beim richtigen Einsatz der ausgelieferten Standardsoftware. Bei der Einführung von SAP® ermittelt der SAP-Berater den Bedarf des Unternehmens, analysiert Prozesse, diskutiert Anforderungen und schneidert die Software auf die individuellen betrieblichen Anforderungen zu. Er übernimmt die Schulung der Anwender und befasst sich nach der Software-Einführung mit der Betreuung und Weiterentwicklung.

    Über welche Kompetenzen sollte ein SAP-Berater idealerweise verfügen?

    Über welche Kompetenzen sollte ein SAP-Berater idealerweise verfügen?

    SAP-Berater müssen ausgeprägt prozessorientiert denken. Unsere Kunden wollen wissen, wie sie ganze Prozessketten optimieren können. Um in der Lage zu sein, die betrieblichen Vorgänge eines Unternehmens erfassen und „maßgeschneidert“ anpassen zu können, sollte ein guter Berater über betriebswirtschaftliches Hintergrundwissen, idealerweise schon in unseren Kernbranchen Automotive und Logistikdienstleister, verfügen. Darüber hinaus erfordert die Arbeit eine hohe Affinität zur IT, um auch die SAP-Lösungen in ihrer Arbeitsweise verstehen zu können.

    Bei uns arbeiten Sie in der Regel in einem Team. Sie kommunizieren mit Kunden und halten ggf. Anwenderschulungen. Teamfähigkeit, Kommunikationsfähigkeit und Freude am Umgang mit anderen Menschen sind daher ebenso wichtig, wie technische oder wissenschaftliche Qualifikationen. Die Bereitschaft, in überschaubaren Zeitabschnitten zu reisen, muss aber in jedem Falle gegeben sein.

    Am Anfang der Karriereleiter: Der Junior SAP-Berater

    Am Anfang der Karriereleiter: Der Junior SAP-Berater

    Als Junior SAP-Berater stellen wir bei der alogis AG Absolventen und Young Professionals mit erfolgreichem Studienabschluss ein, bevorzugt im Fach Informatik, Wirtschaftsinformatik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen bzw. Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit logistischem Hintergrund und ausgeprägtem IT- / SAP-Interesse.

    Außerdem sind erste praktische Erfahrungen im Umgang mit SAP® von Vorteil und natürlich sind Sie lernwillig und bereit sich intensiv mit den Funktionen der SAP-Software auseinanderzusetzen. Sie werden von einem unserer Teamleiter betreut und so in unsere Mannschaft integriert.

    Als Junior Consultant bilden wir Sie durch interne oder externe Schulungen, begleitete Fallstudien und kleiner Projektaufgaben sukzessive aus. Daneben erarbeiten Sie sich anhand von Demosystemen und Literatur die notwendigen Kenntnisse.

    Nächste Stufe: Der SAP-Berater

    Nächste Stufe: Der SAP-Berater

    Als SAP-Berater und Professional können Sie bereits erste einschlägige Berufserfahrungen im SAP-Umfeld vorweisen. Sie verfügen über gute Kenntnisse der SAP-Standard-Funktionen in den relevanten Modulen.

    Sie haben sich durch den Einsatz bei verschiedenen Kunden umfangreiche Kenntnisse in der Anwendung und dem Customizing der SAP-Funktionen erarbeitet, haben einen Blick für die ganzheitliche Beratung und sind in der Lage, eigenständig Teilaufgaben oder kleinere Projekte beim Kunden durchzuführen.

    Nicht unbedingt eine Frage des Alters: Der Senior SAP-Berater

    Nicht unbedingt eine Frage des Alters: Der Senior SAP-Berater

    Als SAP-Senior Berater (Senior Professional) können Sie langjährige Berufserfahrungen im SAP-Umfeld vorweisen. Sie verfügen über tiefgehende Kenntnisse des SAP-Standards mehrerer Module inkl. Customizing und Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten (z.B. Kenntnis der User Exits).

    In der Position des Senior Beraters übernehmen Sie beim Kunden (Teil-) oder Projektleitungsaufgaben.

    SAP-Entwickler
    Am Stuhl festgebunden? – Entwickler steigen bei uns auf.

    Die Aufgaben eines SAP-Entwicklers

    Die Aufgaben eines SAP-Entwicklers

    Die Aufgabe eines SAP-Entwicklers besteht in der Erweiterung der eingesetzten SAP-Software über das Customizing hinaus. Auf Basis von Pflichtenheften der Berater-Kollegen erarbeitet der SAP-Entwickler die passenden technischen Konzepte und setzt sie mit Hilfe der SAP-eigenen Entwicklungsumgebung um. Die Erweiterungen der Datenbank, eine eigene Ablauflogik oder die Anpassung der Benutzeroberflächen kann je nach Aufgabenstellung gefordert sein. Darüber hinaus erstellt er technische Dokumentationen und übernimmt die Wartung der Programme oder begleitet das Testen der Systeme.

    Über welche Kompetenzen sollte ein SAP-Entwickler idealerweise verfügen?

    Über welche Kompetenzen sollte ein SAP-Entwickler idealerweise verfügen?

    SAP-Entwickler sollten neben dem umfangreichen Wissen in der Programmierung und entsprechenden Programmiersprachen ein großes Interesse an Software- und Computertechnologien mitbringen. Idealerweise verfügen Sie über betriebswirtschaftliches Know-how, damit die betrieblichen Prozesse fachlich richtig erfasst und die Abläufe entsprechend optimiert werden können.

    Einen erfolgreichen Studienabschluss in Informatik, Wirtschaftsinformatik, Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen oder eine adäquate Ausbildung setzen wir voraus. Logisches Denken, analytische Fähigkeiten und Teamfähigkeit sind genauso gefragt wie eine selbständige Arbeitsweise.

    Entfaltung hat einen Namen: SAP-Junior Entwickler

    Entfaltung hat einen Namen: SAP-Junior Entwickler

    Als Junior Entwickler stellen wir bei der alogis AG Absolventen mit erfolgreichem Studienabschluss als Young Professionals ein, bevorzugt im Fach Informatik oder Wirtschaftsinformatik.

    Außerdem sind erste praktische Erfahrungen im Umgang mit relationalen Datenbanken und höheren Programmiersprachen (z.B. Java, C, C++, C#, idealerweise SAP ABAP®/OO) von Vorteil. Natürlich sind Sie lernwillig und bereit, sich intensiv mit den Funktionen der SAP-Software auseinanderzusetzen. Sie werden von einem unserer Teamleiter betreut und direkt vollwertig in unser Team integriert.

    Eine Tür weiter: Der SAP-Entwickler

    Eine Tür weiter: Der SAP-Entwickler

    Als SAP-Entwickler und Professional können Sie bereits erste einschlägige Berufserfahrung im SAP-Umfeld vorweisen. Sie verfügen über umfangreiche Kenntnisse der Programmiersprache SAP ABAP®/oo und der SAP-Entwicklungsumgebung.

    Unsere Entwickler arbeiten eng mit unseren Beratern zusammen. Auf Basis der betriebswirtschaftlichen Anforderungen aus der Beratung werden gemeinsam technische Lösungskonzepte entworfen und umgesetzt.

    Nicht einsam oben, sondern Erster unter Gleichen: Der Senior Entwickler

    Nicht einsam oben, sondern Erster unter Gleichen: Der Senior Entwickler

    Als Senior Entwickler können Sie auf mehrjährige Berufserfahrung im SAP-Entwicklungsumfeld zurückschauen. Sie verfügen über umfassende Kenntnisse der Programmiersprache SAP ABAP®/oo und erfüllen alle Anforderungen, die im Entstehungsprozess von Softwarelösungen aufkommen. Darüber hinaus sind Sie in der Lage, ihr Know-how als Senior Professional an die Kollegen weiterzugeben.

    Roman

    Roman
    SAP Junior Berater

    "Ehrgeiz und Geduld, sich intensiv mit den vielen Themen aus der SAP-Welt auseinanderzusetzen, sind notwendig, um als Berufseinsteiger erfolgreich zu sein."

    zum interview
    Lars

    Lars
    SAP Berater

    "Ich wollte Zeit für meine Familie und meinen Beruf besser vereinbaren – das ist mir bei der alogis AG gelungen."

    zum interview